Count your blessings instead of sheep

So,

I had Thanksgiving a day early this year. It was awesome. My brother cooked an incredible feast. Anyway. Every year he asks everybody at the table what we are thankful for.  And every year I feel uncomfortable. Feelings and mushy stuff are not my forte. But writing about it easy. I am thankful for so many things. I’m thankful to have the life I have in Chicago. To afford to be able to live on my own in a city I love. To have an incredibly rewarding job that I actually enjoy. To work with coworkers who are fun to be around. To have a boy in my life that I adore, who makes me happy. To have a super awesome, cool, talented brother. To have a supportive dad who helps me with things. To have tons of warm, special memories of my mom. To have amazing friends that I get to have fun with all the time. So, thanks, I guess, for existing everybody and making my life better.

Just a little over two weeks until I go to the premier of the new Nutcracker!

Watch this! It’ll get you excited for the Nutcracker too!

This was my contribution to the Thanksgiving feast!

Leave a Reply

